winegrowing areas

Landwein (wine with geographical indication) is obliged to indicate a winegrowing area as its origin. The following areas are protected for this cause: Weinland (referring to the Federal States of Lower Austria, Burgenland and Vienna), Steirerland (the Federal State of Styria) and Bergland (Federal States of Upper Austria, Salzburg, Carinthia, Tyrol and Vorarlberg).